New Member, looking for friends!

Home Page Forums Welcome to The Pain Community New Member, looking for friends!

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      MercedesN
      Participant

Hello, my name is Mercedes. Ive been battleing a very odd low back and pelvic injury for about two years and the pain is tough. Joined this website to hopefuly gain some friends who understand what Im going through. Looking forward to chatting wiht you all!!!

alphamale1
      Participant

Hi there,
      I am a brand new member this evening….3 years ago I had a major back Laminectomy….with lots of metal, screws, etc.

I am now having major issues with it….terrible pain, etc. I get meds, but they do not kill all my pain…not even close.

I also am upset from the media trying to make us look like pure drug heads…ohh….if I could, well I cant say here.

Please answer back to me….as I do live all alone and want to make some online friends with folks like me who have had horrible pain issues. I look forward to meeting by chat many of you.

MercedesN
      Participant

hello!

I am so sorry to hear about your injury and your pain. I made a friend during my stay at an in patient physical therapy facility who had a really bad spinal cord injury. He too had a lot of metal and screws in his body. I also witness the very sad circumstance of being him being in so much pain and they can’t do much for it. The scrutiny in the media and medical field about drug addicts is insane. Its ridiculous considering what you two have been through… that is the least of your worries. He was a partial quadriplegic. He wasn’t in the position of being a dealer or an addict truly. I am sorry though.