A community that understands

Home Page Forums Welcome to The Pain Community A community that understands

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Noki4
      Participant

I am so happy to find this community. Even though I have family that care and try to understand, it can at times feel as if I am alone on this journey of pain. It is wonderful to know that I can come here and chat with others who I know truly understand.

Janice-R
      Participant

I feel that way as well.  As a professional pain person as well as a person with pain it became evident when I developed my pain syndrome (persistant post crainotomy pain) that there was so much as a professional I did not understand or know [about having pain]. I look foward to sharing  (as well as  learning) with others who are traveling a similar road.

marirlpn
      Participant

I am thrilled to find a community for the chronic pain patient.  I hope to see this site grow and grow!  I just read that you shared the AMA’s letter about PROP with Pain-Topics.org.  I have rheumatoid arthritis, degenerative disc disease and failed back surgery syndrome.  In other words, I hurt 24/7.  Looking forward to sharing my story.

Noki4
      Participant

It is nice to meet you Janice-R and Marirlpn, I look forward to hearing more of your journey and sharing mine.

Chubby

Suffering with pain related to MS. Nerve damage that has been fixed with surgery, its ongoing. I am so happy to have found this place also.

jangy
      Participant

hi all

Noki4
      Participant

Hi Jangy, It is so nice to hear from you. Look forward to chatting with you here on the discussion boards and in the chat room. Take care

TPC_YaYa

Having support is so important and sometimes even when you have loving, caring, supportive families it is nice to talk to others who understand exactly what a life with pain is all about. I look forward to sharing and meeting new people here. The most important thing we must always remember, We Are Not Alone!

dana702